CORNELIUS – The Lake Norman Chamber of Commerce recognized several members with awards at its annual meeting Jan. 17 at The Peninsula Club. Winners were as follows:

• Randy Marion, Robert T. Cashion Business Person of the Year.

• Angels of ’97, Duke Energy Citizenship and Service Award. 

• Jim Engel, Spirit of Entrepreneurship Award.

• Julia Holyfield, Volunteer of the Year.

• Lynn Marshall, Carbon Ambassador of the Year. 

• Denis Bilodeau, Starrette Service Award (outstanding board member).
• Business Today, Distinguished Service Award.

• Tanya Blackmon, John R. Cherry Community Service Award.