Chiquita Classic Fan’s Guide

• Event Title: Chiquita Classic, Tour Finals Event

• Date: September 5-8

• Location: River Run Country Club

• Purse: $1 Million

• Winner’s Share: $180,000

• Live TV coverage: Golf Channel coverage 4-6 p.m. Sept. 5-6 and 2-4 p.m. Sept. 7-8

• Parking: Free parking is located off of Sam Furr Road (N.C. 73) at New Birth Church, 17001 New Birth Drive, Huntersville. There will be signs out front. It includes a shuttle ride to and from the course. Gates open at 7 a.m. Shuttles begin at least a half hour before gates open and end a half hour after play finishes.

• Tickets: General Admission tickets cost $15 per day. Proceeds go to one of 55 area charities. Ticket value packs cost $45 and provide access for all four rounds of the tournament. Children 14 and younger get in free with a ticketed adult. Active, reserve, retired and veteran military members and their dependents get in free with valid I.D.

• Directions: From I-77 North, take Exit 25. Turn right onto N.C. 73/Sam Furr Road. Drive 3.38 miles to Davidson-Concord Road and turn left. The River Run entrance is just ahead on your right. From I-77 South, take Exit 25. Turn left onto N.C. 73/Sam Furr Road. Drive 3.38 miles to Davidson-Concord Road and turn left. The River Run entrance is just ahead on your right.

• Prohibited items: Radios, televisions, signs, banners, firearms or weapons of any kind, bags and purses larger than 6”x 6”, ladders, coolers, cameras, video cameras, outside food and drinks. Mobile devices are permitted on silent or vibrate only.

• Public seating: Public seating and bleachers are located on the first and 10th tees, the ninth green and the 17th green.

• More info: Visit or call 877-597-8855.


Tee Times for Sept. 6

Note: Groups 1-11 and 23-33 tee off on 10th tee, all others on first tee

Group 1, 12:20 p.m.: Aaron Watkins/Steve Marino/Scott Harrington

Group 2, 12:31 p.m.: Chad Collins/Luke List/Roland Thatcher

Group 3, 12:42 p.m.: Peter Malnati/D.J. Trahan/Alex Prugh

Group 4, 12:53 p.m.: Jeff Klauk/Tim Wilkinson/Robert Streb

Group 5, 1:04 p.m.: Lee Williams/Russell Knox/Hunter Haas

Group 6, 1:15 p.m.: Chesson Hadley/Tom Gillis/Bronson La’Cassie

Group 7, 1:26 p.m.: Mark Anderson/Tim Petrovic/Adam Hadwin

Group 8, 1:37 p.m.: Justin Bolli/Franklin Corpening/Billy Hurley III

Group 9, 1:48 p.m.: Will MacKenzie/Kevin Tway/Chris DiMarco

Group 10, 1:59 p.m.: Jin Park/Hudson Swafford/Steve LeBrun

Group 11, 2:10 p.m.: Alex Cejka/Kris Blanks/Alex Aragon

Group 12, 12:20 p.m.: Whee Kim/Wes Roach/Scott McCarron

Group 13, 12:31 p.m.: Jason Gore/Shane Bertsch/Glen Day

Group 14, 12:42 p.m.: Sean O’Hair/Ryan Spears/Brice Garnett

Group 15, 12:53 p.m.: Will Claxton/Seong-Yul Noh/Bobby Gates

Group 16, 1:04 p.m.: Trevor Immelman/Kevin Kisner

Group 17, 1:15 p.m.: Tom Hoge/Scott Parel/Steve Wheatcroft

Group 18, 1:26 p.m.: Andrew Svoboda/Nathan Green/Steven Aiker

Group 19, 1:37 p.m.: Greg Owen/Ashley Hall/Ryo Ishikawa

Group 20, 1:48 p.m.: Oscar Fraustro/Marcel Siem/Tyrone Van Aswegen

Group 21, 1:59 p.m.: Casey Wittenberg/Scott Dunlap/David Mathis

Group 22, 2:10 p.m.: Fernando Mechereffe/Fabian Gomez

Group 23, 7:30 a.m.: Chad Campbell/Joe Durant/Nick Flanagan

Group 24, 7:41 a.m.: Ben Martin/Bill Lunde/Kelly Kraft

Group 25, 7:52 a.m.: Brendon Todd/Troy Merritt/Arron Oberholser

Group 26, 8:03 a.m.: Michael Putnam/Adam Crawford/Alistair Presnell

Group 27, 8:14 a.m.: Scott Gardiner/John Peterson/Bud Cauley

Group 28, 8:25 a.m.: Jim Herman/Rod Pampling/Daniel Chopra

Group 29, 8:36 a.m.: Miguel Angel Carballo/Ricky Barnes/Andres Gonzales

Group 30, 8:47 a.m.: Tag Ridings/D.J. Brigman/Dicky Pride

Group 31, 8:58 a.m.: Ariel Canete/Jonathan Byrd/Andrew Loupe

Group 32, 9:09 a.m.: Dawie van der Walt/Camilo Benedetti/Peter Tomasulo

Group 33, 9:20 a.m.: Matt Davidson/Kevin Foley/Brett Stegmeier

Group 34, 7:30 a.m.: Jhonattan Vegas/Shawn Stefani/Robert Karlsson

Group 35, 7:41 a.m.: Jamie Lovemark/Troy Matteson/Len Mattiace

Group 36, 7:52 a.m.: Mathew Goggin/Andrew D. Putnam/Brandt Jobe

Group 37, 8:03 a.m.: Henrik Norlander/Nick O’Hern/Cameron Percy

Group 38, 8:14 a.m.: Danny Lee/Bhavik Patel/Alexandre Rocha

Group 39, 8:25 a.m.: Colt Knost/Edward Loar/Cameron Beckman

Group 40, 8:36 a.m.: Matt Bettencourt/Darron Stiles/Jim Renner

Group 41, 8:47 a.m.: Doug LaBelle II/Richard S. Johnson/Heath Slocum

Group 42, 8:58 a.m.: Guy Boros/Vaughn Taylor/Spencer Levin

Group 43, 9:09 a.m.: Philip Pettitt Jr./Brad Rousey/Brad Fritsch

Group 44, 9:20 a.m.: Byron Smith/Ben Kohles/Aron Price