Charlotte Teachers Institute honored 94 Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools teachers, including 22 from the Lake Norman area, in December for accomplishments that include writing 1,900 pages of a new curriculum accessible by teachers worldwide.

The teachers, called CTI Fellows, completed seminars led by Davidson College and UNC Charlotte professors.

The educators represent every grade level and a wide range of subjects.

“Together, these teachers spent nearly 3,000 hours attending CTI seminars at Davidson College and UNC Charlotte,” CTI Executive Director Scott Gartlan said in a news release. “In addition, they spent time reading and researching, and writing the original curriculum units. They plan to share their curriculum units with nearly 500 other CMS teachers, and 7,425 CMS students will learn from the units the teachers created this year.”

CTI provides teachers and higher education faculty with a transformative experience that changes their teaching forever, Gartlan said. This year’s fellows have collectively taught for more than 1,080 years, or 11.6 years per teacher. Of those combined years, they have taught 807 in CMS. They plan to teach a combined 1,177 additional years.

Each CTI fellow received three continuing education units and a stipend for seminar completion.

The Lake Norman-area teachers who were honored were:

• Bailey Middle: Lysa Craig,  Alexandra Edwards, Nicki Kincaid, Jennifer Ladanyi, Jann Peck and Stacy Small Swanson.

• Davidson Elementary: Nicole Fraser, Troy Gray, Margaret Hershey-Mason and Robin McLennon.

• Francis Bradley Middle: Colleen Casey,  Monica Echols, Kathryn Vey and Megan Citeroni Woazeah.

• J.V. Washam Elementary: Emily Abernathy and Jennifer Sieracki.

• North Mecklenburg High: Amy Strong.

• Hough High: Elizabeth Brang, Torrie Edwards, Julie McConnell, Stephanie Misko and Morgan Andrews,