HUNTERSVILLE – Boy Scout Troop 42, based at Hopewell Presbyterian Church, recently awarded promotions and merit badges to Scouts during its September Court of Honor ceremony. Pictured, from left, are (back row) Austin Tadlock, junior assistant scoutmaster; Chris Knight, assistant scoutmaster; Tracy Lane, scoutmaster; Rick Knight, Troop Committee chair; (middle row) Collin Taylor; Tyler Conaway; (front row) Ty’Leak Austin; Jeffrey Lance; Ben Sizemore; Zan Barnette; and Kennedy Catrambone. Scouts Dan Bonilla Ryan Mason and Blake Powers were not present. Hopewell Presbyterian Church is located at 10500 Beatties Ford Road.